Posted by: ourlifewithmpd | September 9, 2015

Doing well

I sort of wanted to post an update, because I’m about to post something on another blog linking to here. So there might be people who show up. LOL.

I’m doing pretty well. I’ve been working 8-10 hours a day on my novel which is coming out in December. I set a deadline for myself to have it done by October 1st, so everything else has gone on the back burners. I’ve been working on my yard and keeping my businesses going. I’m looking into buying some rental property and selling one of my businesses. I may have a buyer for it.

I’ve also been doing training to become a guide in the Master Key Experience (or MKMMA, whichever you want to call it), which is opening to new members tomorrow. This guide training has been interesting, because I’m learning as much about myself as I am how to guide others.

(not teach, guide — very different things)

My people have been very helpful and I really enjoy working together with them, which was one of my True Health goals. I did lose about an hour a few days ago, causing me to miss an appointment. I was in the shower, which wasn’t too surprising as Things Happened there. But I haven’t lost time in quite a while, so I’m thinking someone is there that I (and those of us who are co-conscious) didn’t know about.

It’s new to have someone around that none of us knew about. (at least, no one is claiming to know) It’s encouraging, actually, because that means that something is happening inside deeper than has happened before.

Although the time has been stressful here and there, overall it’s been good. I’m having fun! 🙂 From the MKMMA class I learned how to deal with stress and fear, which is just what I needed for this time.

Anyway, that’s what’s going on. I hope all of you are well and making progress. This is what I call progress:

  1. awareness of what you feel
  2. letting yourself feel it
  3. accepting your feelings, whatever they are

This whole illness, in my view, is about denying what we feel. That gives the feelings too much power, blocks memory, causes splitting, and prevents healing. But that’s just how I feel about it. You may have a totally different view, and that’s okay.

 

Responses

  1. As a friend who stumbled across this blog because of the MKMMA link, I’m blown away and humbled. How long have we “known” each other (online friends, for the rest of you)? I’m thinking since 2004ish? I’ve had no idea of the issues you face daily. I’ve spent a couple of days poking around, unable to digest too much at one time. I passed along your what the heck is this page to my sister who has a friend with similar struggles. That page was the best description I’ve ever seen and I’m sure it will help my sister understand more deeply as well. I’m a bit in awe of you and your progress. I’m proud to call you a friend.


Leave a Reply

Categories

