Posted by: ourlifewithmpd | April 18, 2013

Put good things in your life

For a long time I felt like I only had negative things in my life (even though I really had a lot of good things that I didn’t notice, like my children and all). So it took an effort to first of all see the good that was around me.

I think some of you might be in that same place. It’s easy and comfortable to go with what we’re used to: abusive relationships, physical injuries, and life chaos. But it doesn’t have to be that way.

I want to give you some ideas I got from others as to how to put good things in my life. The more good things you add to you life, the less room there is for bad and hurtful things.

I think the first thing is to sit and really think: am I ready for things to get better?

I wasn’t ready for it for a long time. It seemed overwhelming and scary to think I could feel differently, could live differently.

If you’re not ready yet, it’s okay.

But I’m setting up some things that might help. They will post a week apart. I wrote a bunch of them, and scheduled them (yay WordPress!) all the way into June, in case I forgot about all this. (You know what I’m talking about.)

You don’t have to do them in order — whatever seems like something that might help, try that.

Always keep trying things that might help (from whatever source you want to use), because eventually you will find the way that leads you to freedom.

Leave a Reply

Categories

