Posted by: ourlifewithmpd | August 24, 2011

Sorry I haven’t been around …

It’s easy for me to get sidetracked, and then I forgot my password (it’s the one they gave me), and then I forgot where I had put it … and finally someone commented on something so I HAD to find the password so I could approve the comment. How embarrassing.

But I’m glad I got back on here, because I didn’t know it had been so long since my last post.

I’ve been doing a lot, but I’ve also been feeling strange lately. I guess with all the things going on in the world it’s not surprising. But then yesterday I got the letter for jury duty.

I hate jury duty in general, but it’s also been hard in the past because … well, in the past I’ve had flashbacks and panic attacks when I’ve gone into courtrooms. This time I felt pretty calm, other than the annoyance of having to go and sit with a bunch of other people who couldn’t figure a way to get out of it for hours at a time. But maybe I’ll get some knitting done or something.

Anyway, it’s not until next month so I have some time to get used to it still.

Leave a Reply

Categories

