Posted by: ourlifewithmpd | March 20, 2010

For a long time, I felt very anxious. Would someone be angry at me for something I had done or said that I couldn’t remember doing or saying? Would something I didn’t remember buying appear, or would I get a call asking why I didn’t go somewhere I didn’t remember agreeing to go to?

I didn’t understand what was happening to me. All I knew was that something was wrong with me at a basic level, wrong with me as a person, and I figured that was why I never seemed to be able to keep friends around.

All the while I was doing fine in school (most of which I couldn’t remember, but somehow I managed, with a few exceptions). I quickly learned to “go with the flow” and deal with whatever I found myself involved in.

Leave a Reply

Categories

