Posted by: ourlifewithmpd | March 17, 2010

I first realized something was wrong when I was in 3rd grade. I found myself sitting in class, staring at a page of work I was supposed to be doing, and I had no idea how to do it.

I scored top of the class in IQ tests, so I was labeled an “underachiever”. “Lazy”, “unmotivated”, and “has lots of potential” are things I’ve heard a lot too. “If only she would apply herself” … so I did. I thought if I just worked harder then things would improve. The last thing I wanted was for people to know I was different.

Leave a Reply

Categories

